A Workspace is a feature where you are able to invite people to join where you are then able to:
(1) create benchmarks across the team,
(2) setup permission across the organization,
(3) customize branding, and
(4) unified billing.
Each person that joins a Workspace, needs to have their own Read license (similar to Google Workspace, Slack, Zoom). When you add someone to a Workspace, and they accept the invite, your account will be charged for a license. If you remove a person from the Workspace, then you won't be charged for that user in the next billing cycle.