Your Account Settings determine who your reports will automatically be shared with when they are first generated. Under Account Settings > Reporting you'll fine the Report sharing settings:
These settings allow you to give access to internal and/or external participants that were invited to your meeting. Participants who have Read will be able to view the report in their Shared with me tab. Participants who don't already have a Read account can get access to the report if they receive a meeting recap email (see Distribution) and click the link from the email to create their account and access the report.
If you set both of these to "No access" then by default, your reports will only be available to you, although others may be able to get access if they also add Read to the meeting.
Note that this setting only gets applied to reports that you are the owner of. To learn more about report ownership, see Meeting Report Owners FAQ
Not to be confused with Report sharing, your Distribution settings control who and where you will send a meeting recap / link to the meeting after it ends. Meeting recaps include the summary, chapters & topics, action items, key questions, and a link to the report on https://read.ai. Recaps will always be sent by email, and optionally via Slack as well if the integration is enabled.
You can view and change your Distribution settings in the same Account Settings > Reporting section, right below Report sharing:
Here you can choose to send recaps to yourself and/or all of the participants who you shared the report with. If your report sharing is set to "Nothing" above, then you will only be able to send the meeting recap to yourself.
Further below this section are two more settings:
- Update Calendar Event - this will update the calendar event description with the meeting summary and report link, once the report is generated
- Meeting Chat - this will modify the message that Read sends at the start of a meeting to include a link to access the meeting report. During the meeting, this link will show a dashboard with real-time metrics and a place to take notes, and after the meeting this will redirect to the meeting report.
Workspace Team Sharing (Workspace-only feature)
If you have a Workspace, you can also configure the Workspace settings so that meeting reports are automatically shared with others on your Team. See How can I automatically share reports with my team?