Workspaces work best when your whole team joins. You can add users to your Workspace initially during the Workspace setup process, and after the Workspace is created you can add and remove people at any time. By default, Workspace owners, admins and team managers can invite people. An admin can limit this to owners and admins only in Workspace Settings > Permissions > Advanced Permissions > Manage Members. The steps below are written for admins.
Instructions
- Click your name at the bottom left, then click Workspace Settings.
- Go to the People tab and click Add People.
- Enter each person's email address. Optionally choose a team under Add to team and a Team role (User or Team Manager). If you don't add them to a team, you can only choose User.
- Click Add another to invite more people, then click Send Invites.
The team roles are:
- Team Managers: Control the team's settings, can add/remove members, and assign roles to team members
- Users: Inherit the settings designated by Team Manager, can remove themselves from Teams, access their own meeting reports
Each user you add will get an email that invites them to join the Workspace. They should click the link from that email in order to properly accept the invite. If they don't yet have a Read account, they will be prompted to create a new one before they can accept the invitation.
Already in another Workspace? People can only belong to one Workspace at a time. If someone you invite is already in another Workspace, they can’t accept your invitation until they leave that one. See How do I move users to another Workspace?.
Can't find the invitation? On the People tab, click the three dots next to the person's name and choose Resend Invite or Copy Invite Link (to send them the link yourself). Invites can only be resent once per hour. To cancel a pending invitation, choose Revoke Invite.
Workspace join requests: When Allow workspace join requests is turned on, people with an email address on your organization's domain can also ask to join your Workspace, and an admin approves or declines each request on the Requests tab. See Workspace Join Requests.
Note, unless you have auto-charge on (Enterprise+ customers only), you can only add users if you have available (unused) licenses in your account. If you need additional licenses, you can purchase them from your Plan & Billing page (only available to workspace owners, and admins in a workspace where they have been granted permission to add licenses):
Enterprise+ customers have more ways to add people, including auto-join with domain capture, SCIM, and SAML.