Read's For You page contains up to 4 different tabs: For You, Your Tags, Your Teams, and Your Workspace. This feature is only available to users on one of Read's paid plans, and the last two tabs are only available for users in a Workspace. The purpose of these pages is to provide a recap of all your meetings from those different categories across a two week period.
Sometimes these pages will not populate with information and instead show an error that says "Not enough data" like this:
In general, this will occur if you don't have enough reports that are eligible for the selected tab during the past two weeks. The requirements for each tab are slightly different:
- For You: You have at least one meeting report (i.e. listed in your Meeting Reports My meetings or Shared with me), with at least 1000 words in the transcript
- Your Tags: You have at least five meeting reports with the same tag
- Your Team: There are at least three meeting reports that are shared with all members of your team
- Your Workspace: There are at least three meeting reports that are shared with all members of your Workspace
The "Your Team" and "Your Workspace" pages are distinct in that every member of your team and Workspace will see the same results here, as opposed to For You and Your Tags, which are always unique to you and your own meetings.
It is also possible (but unlikely) that For You tabs won't be populated even if the minimum number of meetings is met, if we are not able to detect any consistent or meaningful topics from those meetings.
How to get "Your Team" content
If you want content to appear in the "Your Team" tab, you'll need to make sure that you have at least three reports over the past two weeks that are shared with all members of your team. There are a few ways you can achieve this:
- Go through your meeting reports and manually grant access to your team using the "Share" button
- You can enter in your team's name, or add each member of your team individually
- Sharing with your team by name rather than individual members means that access to those meeting reports will determined by team membership (so people who are added to the team will gain access and people who are removed from the team will lose access).
- You can also configure the access for upcoming meetings on your Calendar page using the "Share" button
- Have Team Report Access enabled for all users in your team
- This will automatically share all reports from your team with everyone on the team
- Note that this only applies going forward once enabled
All "For You" page content is updated at most once per day (after midnight), so if you manually share past meetings, you'll need to wait until the next day to see them reflected in "Your Team".
Each version of the "Your Team" report will only ever be accessible to the people who belonged to the team at the time that report was generated.
How to get "Your Workspace" content
The "Your Workspace" tab follows the same rules as "Your Team", except applied to the whole Workspace. So in order for content to appear here, you need at least three reports over the past two weeks that are shared with all members of your Workspace.
Currently the only way to explicitly share meetings with your entire Workspace is if you manually grant access to the Workspace. Like teams, you can do this by adding the Workspace by name, or adding all members of the Workspace individually.