Read makes it easy to delete your account at any time. If you delete your account, you will immediately lose access to all of the content in your account. Unless you belong to a Workspace, all of the meeting reports owned by your account will also be immediately deleted. We recommend that you save any data you might want to access later on before deleting your account, as deletion cannot be undone.
Please note that deleting your Read account will permanently remove all of your associated data from our servers, and this cannot be undone.
Deleting your account
- Sign in to your Read account.
If you used SSO to create the account (like Google, Microsoft, Zoom), please use the same SSO method to sign in.
If you're unsure of the email address you used for your account, search your emails for ones from read.ai and look at the address on the "to:" line to confirm
- Go to the bottom of your Account Settings page.
- Click the red "Delete my account" button
- Confirm that you want to delete you account by clicking "Yes, delete my account" on the popup screen. It may take a few moments to complete.
After that you'll be logged out of Read, and your account will be deleted.
- If you installed Read's Zoom App, make sure that the "Auto-open in meetings" option is turned off:
- You can also uninstall the Zoom app by going to https://marketplace.zoom.us/user/installed and clicking "Remove"
If you continue to see Read join your meetings after deleting your account, keep in mind that other people may also be using Read. When Read joins the meeting, it will send a chat message that lists who invited it.
- You cannot delete your account if you currently own a Workspace. You will have to transfer ownership of the Workspace or delete it before you can delete your account.
Note that as long as you did not upgrade and enter in a credit card, Read will automatically downgrade you to a free plan after your trial.