If you are in a Read Workspace with other members of your team, you can take advantage of some specific features that make it easy to share and access meeting reports across your team. This page will explain those different options.
If you haven't yet created/joined a Workspace or added other people to it, you should review these articles first:
Team Report Access
There is a Workspace permission, which can be enabled by a Workspace admin, that will turn on automatic report sharing for all members of a team. The three settings for this are:
- Admin: only admins that are on the team can see all team members' reports
- Manager: only admins and managers on the team can see all team members' reports
- User: all members of the team can see all other members' reports
Note that "Admin" is the default and lowest possible setting, meaning that no matter what, if a Workspace admin joins a Team, they will automatically get access to that entire team's reports.
Global Report Access
There is another Workspace permission, only available to Workspace admins, that will give an admin access to all of the reports belonging to members of their Workspace. This option is turned off by default for all Workspaces, and should be used with caution.
Manual report sharing
If you do not want to get access to all of your team members' reports, there are other options to get access to specific reports:
- If the meeting report already exists, you can use the "Share" button to share a report with specific people, Teams, or the entire Workspace. See How can I manage access to an existing report? (Share button)
- If the meeting has not happened yet, you can go to the Calendar page and click the "Share" button there to manage how it will be shared in advance. See How can I manage sharing for specific upcoming meetings? (Calendar page)