You can make changes to your Read subscription at any time by going to the Plan & Billing page and clicking the Compare plans link next to your Current Plan, which opens the Plans & Pricing page where you can compare plans.
Note for Workspace members: If you're a member of a Workspace, billing is managed centrally by the Workspace owner, so you can't change your own plan. Your Plan & Billing page will say "You are in a Workspace-managed plan. Contact your Workspace owner to adjust plans or billing." and show your Workspace owner's email. See How does billing work with a Workspace? for more details.
Downgrades
Downgrades to your plan will be scheduled to occur at the end of the current billing period. You will continue to have access to your current plan until the downgrade takes effect. Downgrades include:
- Going from annual to monthly on the same plan
- Going from any cadence of a higher tier plan to a lower tier plan (e.g. monthly Enterprise to annual Pro)
- Going from any paid plan to a free plan (i.e. canceling your plan)
Read does not provide any refunds or credits when downgrading a plan.
Upgrades
Upgrades to your plan, on the other hand, will be charged and take effect immediately. Upgrades include:
- Going from a free plan (including the free Enterprise trial) to any paid plan
- Going from monthly to annual on the same plan
- Going from any cadence of a lower tier plan to a higher tier plan
When upgrading from one paid plan to another, Read will automatically apply a credit based on the amount you have paid and how much time remains in your current billing period. This means that you won't get charged twice when upgrading from Pro to Enterprise, for example; you'll only pay the difference.
If your upgraded plan costs less than what you already paid (e.g. going from annual Pro to monthly Enterprise), your account will automatically receive a credit for the prorated difference, which will be applied to future payments.
Upgrading to Enterprise+: Enterprise+ requires a minimum of 5 licenses. To get started with Enterprise+, contact sales.
Note: When you upgrade to a new plan, as a courtesy Read will automatically go back and reprocess all of your meeting reports from the past 30 days to apply the features of your new plan. This includes unlocking reports that were out of quota when upgrading from Free, and enabling video playback when upgrading to Enterprise.
Related articles
Other articles that may be helpful: