Downgrades to your plan will be scheduled to occur at the end of the current billing period. You will continue to have access to your current plan until the downgrade takes effect. Downgrades include:
- Going from annual to monthly on the same plan
- Going from any cadence of a higher tier plan to a lower tier plan (e.g. monthly Enterprise to annual Pro)
- Going from any paid plan to a free plan (i.e. canceling your plan)
Read does not provide any refunds or credits when downgrading a plan.
Upgrades to your plan on the other hand will get charged and take effect immediately. Upgrades include:
- Going from a free plan (including the free Enterprise trial) to any paid plan
- Going from monthly to annual on the same plan
- Going from any cadence of a lower tier plan to a higher tier plan
When upgrading from one paid plan to another, Read will automatically apply a credit based on the amount you have paid and how much time remains in your current billing period. This means that you won't get charged twice when upgrading from Pro to Enterprise, for example, you'll only pay the difference.
In the case that your upgraded plan costs less than what you already paid (e.g. going from annual Pro to monthly Enterprise) your account will automatically receive a credit for the prorated difference, which will get applied to future payments.
Note: When you upgrade to a new plan, as a courtesy Read will automatically go back and reprocess all of your meeting reports from the past 30 days to apply the features of your new plan. This includes unlocking reports that were out of quota when upgrading from Free, and enabling video playback when upgrading to Enterprise.
Other articles that may be helpful: