Workspace admins can control which meetings Read will automatically join for users in the Workspace. As an admin, you can find these settings by opening the Workspace Settings page from the menu in the bottom left.
The Meeting Auto-Join Preferences settings control which meetings Read will automatically join after a user connects their calendar. These correspond directly to the Auto-Join Preferences in your users' Account Settings > Meeting Recording. There are three join settings:
- Meeting Role: Read can either join all meetings, only meetings where the user is the host, or only meetings the user selects manually from their calendar page.
- Meeting Types: Read can either join internal meetings only, or both internal and external meetings.
- Auto-Join Unscheduled Meetings: Read can either join or not join ad hoc (unscheduled) meetings for Google Meet and Zoom automatically once a user starts a meeting in either of those platforms.
In users' Meeting Recording settings, the matching options appear under Which Calendar Events (All calendar events / Calendar events I'm hosting) and Who's Invited (Any participants / Internal participants only).
Whatever you pick here will limit which options are available to users in your Workspace: they can only pick your selected option, or any more restrictive option. This means that if you select "all calendar invites" for Meeting Role, which is the least restrictive choice, users can pick this option or either of the other two. However, if you pick the "Users manually select the meetings" option, which is the most restrictive, users will only be able to use this option themselves.
Different settings for each team
If you've set up Workspace teams, you can set different join settings per team. Click the team, then Configure Team in the top right. There, you'll see a Meeting Auto-Join Preferences drop-down that lets you adjust the default join settings for that team.
For more details about how join preferences work, see What meetings does Read join when I connect my calendar?
Advance Notice and Opt-Out
The Meeting Auto-Join Preferences section also contains the Advance Notice and Opt-Out toggle. For full details, see Advance Notice and Opt Out of Meeting Recording.
Related