The last steps of creating a Workspace ask you to review some key Workspace settings and choose integrations.
Review Workspace default settings
Your Workspace settings apply to everyone in your Workspace by default. There are many settings you should eventually review from Workspace Settings > Settings, but during setup the Review Workspace default settings step asks you to confirm some of the most important ones:
- Basic settings like Read join preferences, Automatic Meeting Notes, meeting transcription, audio and video playback, and sending meeting recaps are copied from your current account settings.
- Team report access controls how meeting reports are shared automatically between team members, so choose this carefully. See How can I automatically share reports with my Team? (Team Report Access)
- Member settings lets you choose whether people can still update their own settings (as long as they're not more permissive than the default), or whether the settings are fully locked by the Workspace.
- Allow workspace join requests lets people on your domain ask to join your Workspace.
Enable integrations and finish
Click Next Step. On the last step, Enable Integrations, turn on the integrations you want available to your Workspace members, then click Finish. You can review these later as well. You'll see "Workspace created!" and land on the Manage Workspace page (tabs Teams, People, Settings, Permissions, and Requests).
Move your existing meeting reports
If you already have meeting reports in your account, you can move them into the Workspace. You may be asked when you finish, and you can do it any time from Workspace Settings > Settings > Workspace Actions > Migrate Data. Once migrated, those meetings are only accessible under the Workspace. This is optional but recommended.
Related