After you've purchased a plan, you can create your Workspace in a few steps.
1) Open the Create a Workspace flow
Click Join Your Team at the top of the left navigation, or click Create a Workspace on the Plan & Billing page. (You can also click your name in the bottom-left corner and select Add People.) Setup has five steps.
2) Enter your Workspace name
On Create a Workspace (Step 1 of 5), enter a name under Name your new organization, check I have read and agree to the Data Processing Agreement, and click Next Step.
3) Create the teams in your organization
On Create teams in your organization, enter a team name (click Add another team to add more) and click Next Step, or click Skip for now to add teams later. One of the main features of teams is automatically sharing reports with team members or team managers, so many admins skip this step until they've decided how they want to use teams.
4) Invite people to your new Workspace
On Invite people to join your Workspace, enter each person's email, choose a team under Add to team, and choose their Team role: "Team Manager" or "User." Click Add another to add more people, then Send invites. If you don't add someone to a team, you can only choose User.
- Team Managers: Control the team's settings, can add or remove members, and assign roles to team members.
- Users: Inherit the settings chosen by the Team Manager, can remove themselves from teams, and can access their own meeting reports.
Each user you add gets an email inviting them to join the Workspace. You can only add as many users as you have available licenses, so you may need to purchase more licenses (see How does billing work with a Workspace?). If all your licenses are in use, this step tells you to add licenses before you can invite people. You can always click Skip for now and invite people later.
People with an email address on your organization's domain can also ask to join your Workspace, and an admin approves or declines each request. See Workspace Join Requests.
Related