In general, permissions allow you to configure which features and capabilities are available to users in your Workspace based on their role within the Workspace or team.
As an admin, you can find these on the Permissions tab of the Workspace Settings page (open it from the menu in the bottom left).
Team Report Access
- Team Report Access: This setting controls who within a team is able to view the meeting reports from other members of their team. Note that the lowest (and default) setting is "Admin", meaning admins are always able to view reports for anyone who is in a team with them. This can be a tricky setting, so if you're considering using it, please see How can I automatically share reports with my Team? (Team Report Access) for more details.
Aggregate Metrics & Trends
- Workspace Trends lets you decide who can view aggregate metrics and trends for the Workspace.
- Team Trends lets you do the same for team-level metrics and trends.
Advanced Permissions
- Manage Licenses lets you configure which roles can add or remove Workspace licenses. This can either be the Workspace Owner only, or the Workspace Owner and Workspace Admins. (Note that regardless of your selection here, the Workspace Owner is the only person who can take other billing-related actions such as plan upgrades and cancellations.)
- Manage Members lets you configure which roles can invite users to a Workspace. This can be either admins only, or admins and managers. This setting doesn't change who can remove people: Workspace owners and admins can remove people from the Workspace, while team managers can only remove people from their own team. Users can also leave on their own, if allowed under Workspace Actions. See How do I remove people from my Workspace?
- Delete Meeting Reports lets you configure who can delete meeting reports within your Workspace (any user, or no one - deletion of data is not allowed).
- Multi-Team Permissions lets you decide how to handle the case where users belong to multiple teams that have different settings; you can choose whether to honor the least or most restrictive settings.
- Global Report Access allows you to give specific admins the ability to view all reports in the Workspace. See How do I access all reports in my workspace? (Global Report Access) for more details.
Related