The Reports & Sharing settings generally correspond to your users' Account Settings > Report Sharing.
As an admin, you can find these settings by opening the Workspace Settings page from the menu in the bottom left.
Auto-Report Sharing
The Auto-Report Sharing settings control who (out of those invited to the meeting) will automatically be given access to view or edit meeting reports on Read's website. Note a couple of important caveats:
- These settings (like virtually all Workspace settings) only apply to reports owned by users in your Workspace.
- Regardless of your choices here, unless the owner makes their report private in advance of the meeting, other participants can always add Read to the meeting and will get editor access to the shared report if they do.
- Users who add Read to the meeting can also choose to manually share the report with others, who may not have been invited to the meeting.
You can choose different settings for internal and external participants, which is determined based on the domain of the email address, relative to the meeting report owner. Users with a generic/personal email address (e.g. @gmail.com) will consider everyone to be external.
Link Access and Domain Discovery
The Link Access settings control the default level of link access for reports owned by your Workspace, as well as whether or not you will allow Workspace members to turn on public link access on a report-by-report basis.
- You can choose the default link access for reports owned by your Workspace:
- No link access means that no one will be able to access the report just by going to the report URL, unless the report has already been explicitly shared with them.
- Workspace members means that Workspace members can access reports by going to the URL, even if the report has not been explicitly shared with them.
- Anyone with the link means that anyone will be able to access the report if they have the URL, even if the report has not been explicitly shared with them.
- Allow public link access lets you choose whether users in the Workspace can select a report sharing setting that makes a particular report accessible to anyone on the internet with the report link (no Read account required). To read more about how this works, see How can I manage access to an existing report?
- Domain Discovery lets you choose whether Workspace members can make themselves discoverable by others within their domain when they go to share a report.
Related