The Workspace Actions section is on the Settings tab of Workspace Settings (open it from the menu in the bottom left).
The Workspace Actions are primarily actions that you can take as a Workspace admin.
- You can toggle on or off the ability for users to leave the Workspace or delete their accounts. If off, only admins can remove users from the Workspace.
- Allow workspace join requests lets people signing up for Read AI with an email on your organization's domain find your Workspace and request to join it. Admins can then approve or decline each request on the Requests tab of the Manage Workspace page. See Workspace Join Requests.
- If you had any meetings in your account before you joined your Workspace, you can use the Migrate Data feature to move those meetings (that you own) into the Workspace. This means they will contribute to aggregate metrics and reporting for your Workspace. It also means that if you ever deleted your account, these reports would not be deleted, as they would still be associated with your Workspace.
- If you are the Workspace owner, then you'll have the option to Transfer Ownership of your Workspace to another user in the Workspace. While you can't undo this operation yourself, you could always ask the new owner to transfer it back to you if necessary. Workspace admins have virtually all of the same capabilities as owners, except that owners manage the billing and are the only ones who can delete the Workspace. See How do I transfer ownership of a Workspace?
- Workspace owners also have the option to Delete Workspace. This operation cannot be undone, so use it with caution. Non-owners will instead see an option to Leave Workspace.
Related