Workspace admins can control how meeting reports are shared outside of Read's platform. As an admin, you can find these settings by opening the Workspace Settings page from the menu in the bottom left.
The Distribution settings control the different ways that reports can be shared with people outside of Read's platform. Users have more fine-grained options for most of these in their Account Settings > Report Sharing (under Report Distribution > Meeting Reports and Meeting Pre-Reads, letting them choose, for example, whether to send to Only me or People with access, and whether they're sent over Email, Slack, and/or Teams). The Workspace settings are more high-level.
- If Meeting Recaps is enabled, users can choose if and how they want to send meeting recaps for their reports. If disabled, users cannot send meeting recaps for their reports.
- Meeting Pre-Reads works the same way as recaps. Users set up Pre-Reads under Report Distribution > Meeting Pre-Reads in their Account Settings > Report Sharing, and depending on your Distribution settings, the option may not appear for them. Pre-Reads can only be sent for recurring calendar events.
- Topic summaries controls Readouts updates. It corresponds to the Topic Readouts settings in your users' Account Settings > Notifications. If disabled, users won't be able to receive updates on their Readouts over email, Slack, or Teams. Their Topic Readouts toggle is turned off and shows Enforced by your Workspace.
- If Live Meeting Dashboard Link is enabled, users can choose whether Read sends a link to the meeting dashboard in the meeting chat (the Automatically share the Live Meeting Dashboard toggle in their Account Settings > Report Sharing), which allows meeting participants to view real-time metrics, live notes, and transcription. (Note that external meeting participants would also be able to use this link, so if you selected "No access" under External Participant Access, you will also want to toggle this setting off.)
Letting users change these defaults
You'll also see a drop-down menu with either "Set default, allow users to update this preference" or "Do not allow users to update this preference". This appears throughout the Workspace settings and does what it sounds like: by picking the latter, you will force all members of your Workspace to use the same option for the associated setting. Otherwise, your option will be the default for new users joining your Workspace, but they can change it if they want.
Related