Each person in your Workspace has a Workspace Role. You can make someone a Workspace admin from the People tab of your Workspace Settings.
Workspace admins have virtually all of the same capabilities as owners, except that owners manage the billing and are the only ones who can delete the Workspace.
Make someone an admin
- Click your name in the bottom-left corner, then click Workspace Settings.
- Click the People tab.
- Find the person in the list. If you have a lot of people, use Search by name or email.
- In the Workspace Role column, click the drop-down next to their current role and choose Admin.
Remove someone's admin role
Follow the same steps and choose User in the Workspace Role drop-down.
Workspace Role and Team Role
The Workspace Role (Admin or User) is set on the People tab. It's different from the Team Role (Manager or User), which is set for each team on the Teams tab.
The Workspace owner shows as Owner in the Workspace Role column. To make someone else the owner, see How do I transfer ownership of a Workspace?
Related